1. Skip to content

About The Challenge

Companies and organisations across Leicester City are invited to take part in the 'Workplace Challenge'. The aim of the programme is to promote sport, physical activity and health improvements across the UK's workplaces.

Together

The Workplace Challenge is being delivered by the County Sports Partnership Network on a phased national roll out.

Latest News

Leicester City Council Workplace Challenge

Desk based exercises

Wed, 05 Oct 2016

Staying healthy at work is easier than you might think:

Try building the following deskbased exercises into your working day.

Leicester City Council Workplace Challenge

LCC Beginners Running Group

Tue, 29 Dec 2015

10 week Couch to 5k Beginners Running Group

Leicester City Council Workplace Challenge

New Year - New You **** Get Involved in the Workplace Challenge 2016****

Fri, 18 Dec 2015

New Year, New You! We would like you to get involved with this year's Workplace Challenge 2016 to help you work off your indulges of Christmas!

Leicester City Council Workplace Challenge

Workplace Health Alcohol Awareness

Thu, 19 Nov 2015

Alcohol Awareness Event Rutland Wing 11am to 2pm today

More »

Upcoming Events

CSPN Workplace Challenge

Race for Life

Sat 6th May 2017 - Sun 8th October 2017

Cancer Research UK's Race for Life is a series of women-only events raising money for research into all 200 types of cancer.

Race for Life brings millions of women together to support...

CSPN Workplace Challenge

Swim England T30 Challenge

Tue 23rd May 2017 - Wed 13th December 2017

Swim England T30 Challenge is a unique and simple event which determines just one thing – who can swim the furthest in 30 minutes!

Leicester-Shire & Rutland Sport Workplace Challenge

#Beacon24

Sat 1st July 2017 - Sun 2nd July 2017

Run To The Hills... For Beacon 24! Falcon Support Services invite you to take part in our 24 Hour charity fundraiser, helping homeless adults in Leicestershire.

CSPN Workplace Challenge

#17MinutesForMe

Mon 3rd July 2017 - Mon 28th August 2017

Celebrities, including Matt Johnson, Anna Williamson, Nick Bright and four-time Olympian Donna Fraser, have teamed up with England Athletics and Mind to launch a national campaign...

More »

Competitions

Netball - This Girl Can Play Netball

Wed 12th July 2017, 17:30 - 20:30

Get involved with the girls from work and enter your team into the This Girl Can Netball Festival. The event is still part of the Workplace Challenge, however we are bringing the...

More »